Policies Documents Suppliers Contact

Batchfire Awards celebrate legends of Callide Mine

Batchfire Resources recently hosted its 7th Annual Awards Dinner at the Anzac Memorial Club, Biloela, acknowledging the legends behind the ongoing success of the Callide Mine. 

Workers and their proud partners joined us for dinner, drinks, and an inspiring awards ceremony as we celebrated the commitment of many of our long-term employees.  

From Apprentice of the Year, to Long-Service awards, the ceremony celebrates the outstanding employees within our ranks here at Batchfire.  

“We are proud of our people and it’s an honour to celebrate them at the annual Awards Dinner,” said Batchfire Resources CEO, Allan Fidock.  

“Many of our standout employees are humble women and men, who aren’t used to being celebrated so publicly. 

“We think they deserve to be acknowledged for their enduring commitment, day in and day out, to the Callide Mine!” 

No fewer than eight of our employees celebrated 40 years at the Callide Mine, a tremendous achievement considering only 10 per cent of working Australians have been in their current job for more than 10 years. 

“To have so many staff acknowledged for 10, 20, 30 and even 40 years at the Callide Mine is truly inspiring,” said Mr Fidock.  

“Batchfire Resources is a fantastic company to work for, which is highlighted by the sheer number of longstanding employees at our Callide Mine.” 

Here is a full list of award winners 

Apprentice of the Year 

Cooper Carr – Supervisors Choice Apprentice Award  

Finn Hedges – Apprentice of the Year 

Noah Chapman – Apprentice Safety Award 

Workpac Long Service – Five Years 

Brodie Frost  

Damian Kirkham  

Daniel Pratt  

Gavin Millwood  

Grant Ronnfeldt  

Jamie Hadwen  

Jason Burns  

Martin Diggons 

Timothy Jones  

Tye Shaw  

Wayne Sills  

Batchfire Long Service – 10 Years 

Andrew Davey  

Ben Tye  

Brenton Peake  

Carmen Ghea  

Charlie Middlebrook  

Chris Law  

Clint Bryen  

Connie Kapernick  

Craig Wright  

Eric Clamp  

Gary Schafer  

Gavin Gaw  

Graeme Morris  

James Haley  

Kim Holder 

Mathew Briese  

Nathan Chellingsworth  

Nikki McLean  

Paul Dittman  

Rachel Warry  

Raymond, Radke  

Rebecca Green  

Ross Eyre  

Shane Krafft  

Shane Tanzer  

Stephen Pratt  

Timothy Howard  

Timothy Howie  

Travis Parkin  

William Wilton  

Zachary Dean 

Zane Elliott  

Batchfire Long Service – 20 Years 

Albert Boynton  

Andrew Philips 

Arthur Cook  

Brendan Larsen  

Brendan Molloy  

Brett Leneham  

Brian Sanderson  

Clint Onekawa  

Douglas Binzer  

Edward Burchill  

Jason Russell  

John Heid  

Justin Bennett 

Kevin Kington  

Leigh Roberts  

Luke Wells  

Mark Kington  

Mark Swift  

Matthew Johnston  

Michael Deeley  

Patrick Barron  

Paul Briese  

Paul Messenger  

Raymond Linke  

Shane Streeter  

Timothy Best  

Trevor McKean  

Vivian Denniss  

Wayne Krafft  

Wayne Waldron  

Batchfire Long Service – 30 Years 

Darren Blackwood  

Leam Bunker  

Batchfire Long Service – 40 Years 

Brendan Black  

Gary Kopittke  

John Higgins  

Karl Rutch  

Malcolm Stehbens 

Peter Setch  

Rick Hibble  

Steven Wilson  

To find out more about Batchfire you can connect with us on LinkedIn, Facebook, or you can contact us here.